Alli's Place

Where Alli shares her thoughts and feelings…

Weekly Witterings #8

on 25/10/2014

1. I have got into the Elevate app from the Apple Store. It is a brain training game that gives you three tests each day. The variety is good and I like most of them.

2. The clocks go back this weekend in the UK. That means getting home when it is dark and winter is on the way ❄️

3. My back decided to remind me it is still not happy this week. I had been thinking it was good and had even cut the lunchtime codeine. I don’t think I did anything to aggravate it but on Tuesday night (well technically Wednesday morning) it decided to rudely awake me at 3 something am with serious ouchness. Not impressed!

4. Decided to enjoy a lazy morning on Saturday (this morning) and made this for my breakfast:

IMG_0564.JPG The cinnamon whirls were a cheat using some Just Roll kit but they were yummy. The smoothie was a banana, some strawberries, frozen pineapple, frozen berry mix and orange juice. Then of course coffee!

5. I have started my Christmas shopping well and truly now. Cards and gift wrap purchased. Some gifts ordered online and a few that have been bought during the year sorted and gathered. This year I am going to be organised and not be panic posting cards just before the last post date. I am also determined to get my parcel sent to New Zealand to Ali so it actually arrives before Christmas for a change.

Leave a Reply

Yarn Me Crazy

Knitting and Crochet attempt to keep me sane

Crafting The Word Of God

Teaching children the Word of God through fun and creative crafts.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

the twisted yarn

Knitting and crocheting colour for the home.

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

Loz's Little Crochets

A little place for all My things Crochet

