Alli's Place

Where Alli shares her thoughts and feelings…

Holiday with lots of visits

on 15/06/2015

I decided to take the week before Lisa and Dave’s  wedding off and stay somewhere in the area and make time to catch up with everyone.

I started by driving down to Southampton on the Sunday to meet up with the Wood family who live in Toton. It was so good to see them and I was very pleased that both Beth and Reuben were not shy as I haven’t seen them for several years. We went to the New Forrest Wildlife Park for a bit of a wander. Then we went back the their house and had dinner and a game of Carcassome before Beth and Reuben went to bed and I had a good catch up with Melissa and Dave.

I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express next to the M271, which was comfortable but a little noisy when people started to get up at 6:30 ish.

  

On Monday I had a quick trip to West Quay shopping centre and IKEA before heading to Freham to meet up with Jenny and her little boy Benjamin. Unfortunately her husband Paul was working and her daughter Suzannah was at school so I didn’t get to see them but I had a nice time with Jenny and Benjamin.

After that I headed to Port Solent to locate my holiday home for the week. It was lovely.  

On Monday evening I met with with Katie and Cath and we headed to Pizza Express at Gun Wharf Quays, Katie has a NUS card so we took advantage of their 40% off on Mondays offer. Then we headed to Scoops for desert.  

Cath and I managed to finish our but Katie’s beat her.

On Tuesday I went to my Auties house in Emsworth and also met up with my Cousin Karen and her boys Elliott (2.5 ish) and Rupert (9 weeks). I got Rupert cuddles 😊. Later Charlie came round too.

In the evening I went to Jim and Claire’s house for dinner and Katina was there too. After dinner we assembled the children’s gift bags for Lisa and Dave’s wedding that Claire and Katrina had been busy organising.

On Wednesday I went to my Uncles house in Nutbourne and also saw his other half Susan. A bit Latter Karen called in to tell her dad something so I saw her, Elliott and Rupert again too which was a nice bonus.

Wednesday Evening was spent with the Morehouse family, Ricky, Laura, Abi and Jess. I got to read Jess and Abi their bedtime story.

On Thurday morning I had sometime to chill and the weather was lovely so I sat on the balcony and did some chrochet before meetin up with Paul, Laura and Matthew their little boy. I also got to catch up briefly with Laura’s mum and go and see the house they are doing up and extending which was quite exciting.

Friday was spent doing final wedding preparations with Lisa and meeting the bridemaid I didn’t know Bre and her husband and mum. It was also good to see Lisa’s parents before the wedding day.

Saturday was Lisa and Dave’s wedding so I was up early and at Lisa’s parents for getting ready which was lots of fun. See the blog about the wedding for more on that.

Sunday was my last day of my holiday and after a quick trip to Gun Wharf Quays for some retail therapy (nice new Radley bag at 50% off) I met up with lots of friends at one of our usually pubs. It was espcailly nice to catch up with Sarah and her boyfriend Chris s I hadn’t seen her for several years! Then we all went for a little wander by the sea before my drive home. 

A hectic but lovely week! 

Leave a Reply

Yarn Me Crazy

Knitting and Crochet attempt to keep me sane

Crafting The Word Of God

Teaching children the Word of God through fun and creative crafts.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

the twisted yarn

Knitting and crocheting colour for the home.

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

Loz's Little Crochets

A little place for all My things Crochet

