Alli's Place

Where Alli shares her thoughts and feelings…

Weekly Witterings #20

on 17/07/2015

1. I got a new chair at work on Monday which I like now I have got used to it. My leg and back were not too impressed for the first couple of days but now I a pretty comfortable. I also got a new mouse and said good by to my very old one which I think I got in about 2002 but the scroll wheel was not working properly so it was time to say goodbye.

2. After work on Monday I ordered my new bathrooms 😀 after going to look at the designs. 

The bathroom will be like this with grey tiles with a mosaic boarder.  

And the ensuite is going to be a wet room like this.  

I am rather excited about the wet room!

The next step is the installation survey and a date for it to start.

3.  On Friday I swam 2000 meters for the first time in ages so I am very pleased with that! It took me 36 minutes snow I want to get faster. 

4. Mattress update, I love it! It is one of these.

5. Yesterday I met up with my friend Liz and went to Crafty Monkey to paint some pottery. These are my creations before they went in the kiln.

  

 
The owl mug is a gift for my lovely owl and rainbow obsessed God Daughter for when her baby brother arrives. The vase and small round box are for my new ensuite once it is fitted.

I am looking forward to seeing them finished.

6. Molly-May has arrived at my brother ans sister-in-laws house.   

Isn’t she cute?

And Lenny seems to like her  

Leave a Reply

Yarn Me Crazy

Knitting and Crochet attempt to keep me sane

Crafting The Word Of God

Teaching children the Word of God through fun and creative crafts.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Inspired by: GOD

the twisted yarn

Knitting and crocheting colour for the home.

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

Loz's Little Crochets

A little place for all My things Crochet

